Homehealth UK Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,796 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Homehealth UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Homehealth UK Reviews

About Homehealth UK:


Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01923711511

Email:

orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:

Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Homehealth UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Company has excellent customer service.
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery was as promised within a reasonable time. Goods well packaged and as described. I have never bought the product or seen it elsewhere but the price seemed reasonable. No further contact regarding the product with the supplier so far so cannot comment about returns policies etc.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Received exactly what I expected and it arrived on time. Happy with my order
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great products! Quick delivery and very friendly customer service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fast and efficient service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
hello i very disappointed as the item i ordered has not arrived and im still waiting... i also paied for express delivery....
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt & Rapid service. Highly recommended.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great pregnancy tests (as supplied to NHS) at fantastic prices. What's not to like.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product which I purchased arrived quickly, is effective and good value.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I posted my blood sample back on 31 July by first class for the Elisa test. They will have received it the next day. I had to email them twice to get a response. They said to expect results on 10 August which is later than advertised anyway but come 10th August - no results. I emailed to chase and was ignored. It is now the weekend so my blood sample will be beyond the 14 days and not viable to test. Customer service appalling - to not update and then keep the results and blood that long so it’s not viable is really bad. I will be asking for a refund as with the time elapsed I won’t trust the results anyway. Everything above is true and provable. If the company replies to say anything other than the above will simply be untrue. I’d suggest anyone else look elsewhere for this test - there are other companies.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I am sorry for the delay in replying to your email - unfortunately you emailed after we had closed on Friday but we did reply to you first thing this morning. I have emailed the lab for an update on your results and I would expect them to be available later today - they will immediately be emailed to you as per your request.

As already explained to you, the blood sample needs to be received by the lab within 14 days. As your sample was received by the lab within 2 days of us receiving the sample form you, there is no concern over its viability.

Kind regards,
Jamie Baxter
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Your results have now been emailed to you - please confirm receipt.

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 1 year ago
First class service. Quick delivery. No complaints about the products/service at all.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be as good as before :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time user, didn't expect that level. Thumb up. Will shop again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery, very good prices, thanks
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for first class, didn’t receive (very sensitive item) until 4th working day. No real apology just an email ‘teaching’ me the way 1st class post works which actually stated they aim to deliver next day inc. Saturdays but if not by the second working day! Happy to take money for first class but no offer of refund of it. If you cannot be sure it will get there within the stated timelines then I do not think you should be taking peoples money for it, even if it is only pennies.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We are very sorry that Royal Mail failed to deliver on-time. We can not control what happens once the goods have left our warehouse and are inside Royal Mail systems. We quote the wording from Royal Mail website about delivery times and they have a responsibility to up hold those delivery times. We sent the goods to you as per your paid for service 1st Class.
Posted 1 year ago
re; code free blood glucose monitor cracking little device for the money easy to use n cheep refill strips so you can test regular
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really don't think the cannabis tests are correct as not had none in ages and all still say failed, surely it shud bring a second line up when positive not negative
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Before leaving a negative review please can you reply to the email we have sent to you. We are very happy to help and explain the possible reasons for why the result is as it is.
Posted 2 years ago
I was happy with them at first, I had just been diagnosed as diabetic and was buying Code Free strips from them - 50 for £6.99. Then in October they went up to £7.69 - this price increase was blamed as usual, on Brexit! Well I have now found another supplier who are selling them at £6.99. Very disappointed with this company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sorry that we had to increase the price of the SD Codefree Strips but unfortunately we had no choice. We buy all our stock in USD and the exchange rate has fallen by ~15% since the UK voted to leave the EU. Therefore, our cost price has risen by this amount. We delayed increasing our prices for as long as we could but simply do not make large enough margins to absorb this type of cost increase.

I would also like to point out that the SD Codefree blood glucose strips are still the cheapest blood glucose strips available by some distance and they have been ever since we launched the product in 2011. In fact this recent price increase was the first price increase on the SD strips in the 5 years we have been selling the product.

It seems unlikely, but hopefully the exchange rate improves and if it does we will definitely reduce our prices accordingly.
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for my delivery .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning,

Sorry the order has not yet arrived, if you can contact us directly we can look into this and arrange a resend or refund for you.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

Kind regards.
Posted 3 years ago
The cholestral strips do not match code on machine. Hopefully this is being resolved. I have contacted you by email and phone call . Mary McGuigan
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We apologise for the error and we hope that you have received your replacement tests. We have now resolved the issue and replaced all Cholesterol Tubs inside the packs as standard and no further issues have been reported.
Posted 3 years ago
There items are great and the price is excellent. I would definitely recommend this site, also delivery is great price and fast Thankyou for a great shopping experience
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Homehealth UK is rated 4.65 based on 1,796 reviews