Homehealth UK Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,571 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Homehealth UK

About Homehealth UK:
Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:
01923711511

Email:
orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:
Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Homehealth UK made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Very fast delivery, they had exactly what I was looking for and for a lot cheaper than anywhere else"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Came very quickly and value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Home health seems to be switched on. Delivererys are prompt and accurate, no problems encountered. I am reluctant at times to go online however by all accounts your data protection is treated seriously. Keep up the good work. Much appreciated."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Wouldn't respond to messages and never recieved order"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are very sorry that you didn't receive your order. All messages are responded to and sometimes the messages can go into your Junk Mail folder. Can I suggest that you contact us confirming your address details via the Home Health website Contact Us page and we will then look into the issue you for you.
Posted 2 months ago
"Great pregnancy tests (as supplied to NHS) at fantastic prices. What's not to like."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really pleased to be able to buy a decent amount of paracetamol. They were delivered quickly and well packed. Thankyou very much and I shall be ordering again soon. JP"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Came next day product was all ok and will definitely this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything was great! Really speed shipping!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service. Easy to use site."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"arrived the next day all good thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient and considerate"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very fast delivery. Everything is ok. It's not first time for me to order. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic service and excellent value. I now have to buy my own meter and all that come with. So expensive until I found Homehealth. Thanks to you I can afford test strips and lances helping me to keep track of what my blood glucose levels are doing. Cannot praise your service and prompt delivery enough. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Have purchased from Homehealth UK twice. Their products are good value, and have hepled me in deciding whether or not I needed to see my GP. I would definitely use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered an Alcohol breath test kit which is required for driving in France. It arrived next day, which, considering the distance that we live from where the company is based was excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have recently purchased a pack of 5x50 strips. I have a newly diagnosed diabetes 2 and have decided to monitor my glucose levels in order to find foods that disagree with me and help me to keep my glucose levels as near as normal levels as possible. This was my third batch, having purchased the first one from Amazon. I was very satisfied with delivery. However, I have an issue with the quality if the strips. I have been having wildly different readings to what I felt was the norm for me with the second batch in May. I have discovered that the first box was giving me readings around 20 and when I opened the second one, this dropped immediately to 6-8 as was usual for me. Afterwards I ordered this third lot of 5. And the results became very erratic again. I am an engineer and set up a scientific experiment. I have performed the test 5 times with strips from different containers marked 1-5. All at the same time, one after another. Results are not encouraging: 15.4, 9.8, 10.5, 9.2, 13.2 10.8, 6.1, 6.7, 6.5, 6.2 11.2, 8.2, 7.2, 5.8, 5.6 13.2, 15.4, 9.8, 10.2, 9.2 15.5, 10.0, 10.1,10.6, 9.8 12.4, 8.5, 7.8, 9.0, 6.8 As you can see from above figures that the range of readings is very large, almost doubling with some strips. Statistically this is an unacceptable range of errors. I have checked the glucometer and it shows it is OK. So I am left with totally unreliable results. There is no point in testing. Can you advise me what to do next? I have spent a lot of money on this equipment."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

I am very sorry you have had issues with the product. You are correct that the level of variation is unacceptable - the ISO requirements for accuracy (which the SD meter is proven to surpass) is +/- 15% so something is definitely amiss.

The most common reason for inaccurate results like this is an issue with the testing procedure, especially amongst new users, so we would always recommend contacting us right away if you experience problems.

You need to make sure you are doing all of the following:

1. You wash your hands thoroughly.

2. You insert the strip into the meter.

3. You wait for the blood drop symbol to appear.

4. You then leave the strip in the meter and you touch only the tip of the strip to the blood drop, and allow the blood to be drawn up automatically in 1 go - if the blood stops half way and you have to re-touch the strip to the blood then you may get an erroneous reading. You must never put your blood onto the strip.

5. After the blood has been automatically drawn up the strip, a 5 second countdown starts.

If you are doing all of the this and are still getting strange readings then it might be worth wiping away the first drop of blood and testing with the 2nd drop. This will ensure that there are no interfering substances (eg. dirt or dust) in the sample. If you are taking consecutive readings to check for consistency, then it is important to make sure you wipe away the blood between each test.

Please let us know if this solves your issues.

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 3 months ago
"The product which I purchased arrived quickly, is effective and good value."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Homehealth UK is rated 4.64 based on 1,571 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support