Home Health UK Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,911 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Home Health UK
4.7
Based on 2,911 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Home Health UK Reviews

About Home Health UK:


Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01923711511

Email:

orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:

Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Home Health UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Few Important Points: The product is NOT useful at all (at least for me) because It is a stabbing Needle to take the blood from the finger but it did NOT have. Usually at home people are not professional. How come a product like this is incomplete. This is a fact here
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I am sorry that you feel you have been misled. Please take note of the below information which can be found on the product detail page; The top of the page reads; The TSH Rapid Test Cassette is a qualitative membrane based immunoassay for the detection of Thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH) in whole blood, serum, or plasma. Test Features: Designed solely for use by medical professionals Provides simple positive or negative results Fully CE approved for professional use Fast results Minimum of 6 months to expiry And then in the body of the description, it states the following just under what is included in the pack you order; This kit assumes you are a medical professional and already have a fingertip blood collection device (e.g. safety lancet). So, you were not informed after you had purchased the goods as you have stated.
Posted 2 months ago
It took a long time to receive the results. Once received, they differed a lot from another provider (Smartblood) testing exactly the same foods.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Multi-drug 3 drugs rapid test, disappointment, no indicators showing after over 5 minutes held in mouth, under the tongue. After the heartbreak of falling out with family member and encouraging to do the test, in an attempt to offer objective evidence, was massively let down by 2 test kits in succession. Might be impossible to re-establish respect and further testing. Let down massively.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I'm really sorry about this. If you have not got any lines at all, then it simply means that the test has not absorbed enough saliva as you have not kept the test in your mouth for long enough. As per the instructions: 'Remove the cap and insert the absorbent tip of the test in the centre of your mouth, under the tongue to collect oral fluid until both control lines appear. This should take around 1 minute but may take longer if your mouth is dry. Keep the mouth closed and make sure you wait until the dye fills the window and both control lines form before removing from the mouth.' Kind Regards, Alex Reynolds
Posted 4 months ago
Still waiting for items to be delivered when contacted was told post office was slow due to covid had things I order after this delivered so not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
In reply to Casey about my last review I can’t see how you can see from the photo I sent that the box has not been opened. However I will send it back at my expense for a refund. I just hope that you will not send it out to another customer . I will not use your company again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
In reply to Casey about my last review I can’t see how you can see from the photo I sent that the box has not been opened. However I will send it back at my expense for a refund. I just hope that you will not send it out to another customer . I will not use your company again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
When my package was delivered to the wrong address you were initially very helpful. I chased this up with Royal Mail and eventually the package was pushed through my letterbox and had been opened. When I contacted your company again I was told I could use it if the seal was intact. I was surprised to be told that especially from a health company. I can send it back but I have to pay return postage so I’m in a No win situation. As the item was less than £5:00 l would have thought that you would tell me to bin it and send me a replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David, I have looked into this and can see from the photo you sent that there was no damage at all to the product itself. It had not been opened nor tampered with and it was just the outer postage bag that had a tear in it, so there should be no reason you cannot use the product. As a medical product, the outer box is security sealed, as are all of the contents, so there is no way that it could have been contaminated in any way. You are of course welcome to return the product for a full refund though should you no longer want the product. Kind regards, Casey Smith
Posted 4 months ago
Sadly this was not a positive experience. Sample was sent off and payment sent 10 days ago and no communication since.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I'm really sorry about this, I have checked and your samples were sent to the lab 18th January. Results are usually ready within 10 days of the lab receiving the sample. Soon as we receive them we will send them to you.
Posted 5 months ago
Didn’t send all my order parts were missing, I paid special delivery which was £22 something and they just argued with me the whole time about refund . In the end I just gave up. To top it off the kidney function tests I brought didn’t work made me panic as my daughters levels were so lol on creatinine that I though she was going to have to back to hospital but I thought I would take one to double check it’s working and mine read the same. So they were faulty and no good anyway. WOULD NEVER USE AGAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I'm really sorry some items were missing from your package, I have checked and the goods were resent. Unfortunately, we could not refund you for the postage as the parcel was delivered the next day. Please contact us direct explaining exactly what the issue is with the tests so we can resolve this.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered 10 salinity test sticks from home health uk. Arrived on time. Pity they don’t work - even after following instructions to the letter! I posted a review on their site but it was removed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I'm really sorry you have trouble with the product. Please can contact us explaining exactly what the issue is so we can look into this.
Posted 5 months ago
I was highly disappointed with this service. Not only did I provide a decent sample, but they didn't even send it to the be tested - yet they charged me the full price. They sent me an email quoting their policy but not actually telling me what was wrong; there was no contact with which to then take up my concerns. Finally they then said that they were not even going to send my sample off to be tested nor offer any recourse. I certainly cannot recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I'm really sorry about this, we are trying to help. Unfortunately the amount of sample we received back is not enough and instead of us sending it to the lab and received a quantity not sufficient result and having to pay for a retest we have contacted you to let you now it is not enough.
Posted 8 months ago
I made two separate orders and never received them, they also never refunded my money, THEY ARE A FRAUDULENT COMANY..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I'm really sorry about this, please can you contact us so we can investigate?
Posted 8 months ago
I have not received the item after long time?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry about this, I have checked the tracking and it says it was delivered on 21-06-2021 at 13:26pm.
Posted 10 months ago
I would like to give you my opinion about your product but unfortunately I didn't get anything up till now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry about this, I have checked the tracking and your goods were delivered on 21-06-2021 at 11:30pm.
Posted 10 months ago
Paid for some products over 3 weeks ago and still not received. I’ve been informed they are found to resent (that was last week) still not received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry about this, I have checked the tracking and the resent order was delivered on 16-06-2021 at 10:16am.
Posted 10 months ago
Day late with order I placed still no contact or can't even trace my order through courier avoid if your dependent on your stuff getting delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You placed your order on the 13/3/21 and it was dispatched on the 15/3/21. You paid for STANDARD 2ND CLASS delivery which means your order is sent by Royal Mail and not a courier. This is 3-5 business day service. So the best possible delivery time will be today 18.3.21.
Posted 1 year ago
Waited for 3 weeks after placing my order online, but did not receive anything. When I contacted them regarding this, I was advised that they are unable to cancel the order, so I can return the product at my cost when I receive it! Absolutely shocking customer service. Have already take up the matter with Paypal. Beware of complete disregard if things go wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We are very sorry that your order was delayed. In these very testing times though, deliveries are taking much longer than expected with Royal Mail under immense pressure and government protocols having to be adhered too is it impacting on the time it takes for goods to arrive. I am sure you can appreciate that once the item has left our warehouse we can't just cancel the order and refund you when it is delayed do to a global pandemic. Had we just refunded you and then the item had arrived would you be expecting us to still pay for the return? If the item is unwanted then you have to pay to return the goods. If it is faulty then we will cover the cost of the return.
Posted 1 year ago
I never received what I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry about this, I have checked the tracking and it says the goods were delivered 18-01-2012 at 12:26pm.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered on the 5th July and still not received it on the 15th. Wouldn't recommend at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really sorry about this, I have checked the tracking and your goods were delivered 21-01-2021 at 09:40am.
Posted 10 months ago
I bought BV tests to have during my pregnancy as this is something its important to keep on top of as it can lead to possible miscarriage if it goes untreated. The tests took a long time to arrive so in the meantime I went to the doctor to be tested as I had a gut feeling something wasn't right. While waiting on results the tests arrived and I took multiple, following the instructions exactly, all with normal results. My lab results however were far from normal and I needed treatment ASAP. The day I got the call from my doctor I tested the home kit again with more normal results. The assistance I received from customer service when I contacted to inform them that these were actually dangerous for pregnant women to rely on, was that they've tested the batch and they're fine and I can test myself with water or vinegar to prove it. These tests are labelled and sold specifically for BV testing though, so I'm left with 10 tests that do not function for that, which is far from ok. Please be careful as this has proven to be inaccurate for me, so may be giving others false results and potentially devastating consequences.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Home Health UK is rated 4.69 based on 2,911 reviews