Homehealth UK Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,703 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Homehealth UK

About Homehealth UK:
Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:
01923711511

Email:
orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:
Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Homehealth UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
5
Anna Horelova
"It was my first order from this site. All was very good packed and I got all on time- just one week in Ukraine. Very fast! I am Very -Very happy! Will order more! Also, It will be pleasure to get some discount next time :) Anna"
Posted 2 years ago
2
Mary Mcguigan
"The cholestral strips do not match code on machine. Hopefully this is being resolved. I have contacted you by email and phone call . Mary McGuigan"
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
"There items are great and the price is excellent. I would definitely recommend this site, also delivery is great price and fast Thankyou for a great shopping experience"
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Company has excellent customer service."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have not received my goods. Where are they ?"
Posted 1 month ago
HI,

We are very sorry that your goods haven't arrived yet. Please make sure that you contact us directly so that we can deal with this issue for you quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I bought a kit to test for low sodium in my urine. Every one showed negative result. I went to the GP who says that you cannot test for low sodium with a urine test!"
Posted 6 months ago
"I haven't received my item ,and mj ot getting updatea at all"
Posted 7 months ago
We are very sorry that your has not arrived. Please make sure that you contact us directly so we can look into this for you and try to resolve the issue.

Kind regards

Mark Hanson
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered my item over 2 weeks ago and still haven’t received it , this item was very important and has caused a lot of problems as I didn’t not receive it , £12 has gone to waste and I’m so upset ! Would never order from this site ever again"
Posted 8 months ago
"hello i very disappointed as the item i ordered has not arrived and im still waiting... i also paied for express delivery...."
Posted 8 months ago
"Didn’t receive the order"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

We are very sorry that you have not received your order yet. Please make sure that you have contacted us via the website you purchased from where we will deal with your complaint .

Kind regards
Mark Hanson
Posted 8 months ago
"Wouldn't respond to messages and never recieved order"
Posted 9 months ago
We are very sorry that you didn't receive your order. All messages are responded to and sometimes the messages can go into your Junk Mail folder. Can I suggest that you contact us confirming your address details via the Home Health website Contact Us page and we will then look into the issue you for you.
Posted 9 months ago
"I have recently purchased a pack of 5x50 strips. I have a newly diagnosed diabetes 2 and have decided to monitor my glucose levels in order to find foods that disagree with me and help me to keep my glucose levels as near as normal levels as possible. This was my third batch, having purchased the first one from Amazon. I was very satisfied with delivery. However, I have an issue with the quality if the strips. I have been having wildly different readings to what I felt was the norm for me with the second batch in May. I have discovered that the first box was giving me readings around 20 and when I opened the second one, this dropped immediately to 6-8 as was usual for me. Afterwards I ordered this third lot of 5. And the results became very erratic again. I am an engineer and set up a scientific experiment. I have performed the test 5 times with strips from different containers marked 1-5. All at the same time, one after another. Results are not encouraging: 15.4, 9.8, 10.5, 9.2, 13.2 10.8, 6.1, 6.7, 6.5, 6.2 11.2, 8.2, 7.2, 5.8, 5.6 13.2, 15.4, 9.8, 10.2, 9.2 15.5, 10.0, 10.1,10.6, 9.8 12.4, 8.5, 7.8, 9.0, 6.8 As you can see from above figures that the range of readings is very large, almost doubling with some strips. Statistically this is an unacceptable range of errors. I have checked the glucometer and it shows it is OK. So I am left with totally unreliable results. There is no point in testing. Can you advise me what to do next? I have spent a lot of money on this equipment."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

I am very sorry you have had issues with the product. You are correct that the level of variation is unacceptable - the ISO requirements for accuracy (which the SD meter is proven to surpass) is +/- 15% so something is definitely amiss.

The most common reason for inaccurate results like this is an issue with the testing procedure, especially amongst new users, so we would always recommend contacting us right away if you experience problems.

You need to make sure you are doing all of the following:

1. You wash your hands thoroughly.

2. You insert the strip into the meter.

3. You wait for the blood drop symbol to appear.

4. You then leave the strip in the meter and you touch only the tip of the strip to the blood drop, and allow the blood to be drawn up automatically in 1 go - if the blood stops half way and you have to re-touch the strip to the blood then you may get an erroneous reading. You must never put your blood onto the strip.

5. After the blood has been automatically drawn up the strip, a 5 second countdown starts.

If you are doing all of the this and are still getting strange readings then it might be worth wiping away the first drop of blood and testing with the 2nd drop. This will ensure that there are no interfering substances (eg. dirt or dust) in the sample. If you are taking consecutive readings to check for consistency, then it is important to make sure you wipe away the blood between each test.

Please let us know if this solves your issues.

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 10 months ago
"I posted my blood sample back on 31 July by first class for the Elisa test. They will have received it the next day. I had to email them twice to get a response. They said to expect results on 10 August which is later than advertised anyway but come 10th August - no results. I emailed to chase and was ignored. It is now the weekend so my blood sample will be beyond the 14 days and not viable to test. Customer service appalling - to not update and then keep the results and blood that long so it’s not viable is really bad. I will be asking for a refund as with the time elapsed I won’t trust the results anyway. Everything above is true and provable. If the company replies to say anything other than the above will simply be untrue. I’d suggest anyone else look elsewhere for this test - there are other companies."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

I am sorry for the delay in replying to your email - unfortunately you emailed after we had closed on Friday but we did reply to you first thing this morning. I have emailed the lab for an update on your results and I would expect them to be available later today - they will immediately be emailed to you as per your request.

As already explained to you, the blood sample needs to be received by the lab within 14 days. As your sample was received by the lab within 2 days of us receiving the sample form you, there is no concern over its viability.

Kind regards,
Jamie Baxter
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Your results have now been emailed to you - please confirm receipt.

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 10 months ago
"Terrible instructions for the Vit D test. List of components uses different terminology to instructions. Images on instructions very unclear. Clearly designed for someone who already knows how to use the kit. They should not sell this to the general public until they have decent instructions. A video would cost you peanuts to produce. Gentleman who helped me on the phone was very helpful and professional."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi James,

This is an extremely unfair review. The product you bought is intended for use my medical professionals, as very clearly stated on the listing:

"Solely for use by medical professionals
Fully CE Marked for professional use"

There is also a copy of the full instructions for use that you could have checked.

We did explain this to you when you called and we said you could return the tests for a refund but you wanted help using them instead, so my colleague took a great deal of time walking you through the entire testing process.

I am not sure what more we could have done??

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 10 months ago
"Considering my delivery still hasn't arrived and I ordered quite a while ago I don't know what's happened. There was no information about whether it was on its way and nothing to say it has been delivered so I'm rather confused as to where it is?...not happy"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I have checked and we sent you an email with tracking information when this was dispatched - if you did not receive this then it may be in your junk folder or you might have mistyped your email address so please check and let us know.

I can see that this package has now been returned to us because you gave an incomplete address; you did not indicate what house number you live at. Please email us advising if you want us to re-send the order or refund your payment.

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 1 year ago
"I can't give a review I have not received my test kit,so I don't know if it works yet."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We are sorry that your order hasn't arrived. Is it possible to contact us directly so we can deal with this issue for you.

Kind regards

Mark Hanson
Posted 1 year ago
"I have not received my package at all. I went to the royalmail post office but they said a sports direct package has been received. From a pregnancy test kit to sports direct. I did not bother to know why my package was not correct or why it wasn’t delivered to my home when I signed up for a timed delivery. But it was a bad experience overall."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We are very sorry that your order hasn't reached you. Unfortunately from time to time orders do go missing in the postal system but you are fully covered and we will do what we can to ensure that you either receive your order or you are reimbursed.
Once again we are very sorry that your order hasn't arrived. Please make sure that you have contacted us directly with your order number so that we can locate your order and deal with this issue quickly and satisfactorily.

Kind regards

Mark Hanson
Director
Posted 1 year ago
"Every test failed with several different wee samples one from my daughter who would have 100% passed. Faulty test"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I'm really sorry about this, please can you contact us direct so we can solve this?

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi, I received my Preseed order, but there's only a few months' shelf life left on the product, so it would be well out of date before the tube is finished. I contacted customer service, but have been told it can't be replaced as you have no fresh product in stock. How do I get a refund? Many thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We are very sorry for the short dated stock received. Though the products still doesn't expire till June 2018, we do now have new stock available and would be happy to offer you a replacement. Please contact us again if you would like us to replace the product for you.
Posted 1 year ago
"Paid for first class, didn’t receive (very sensitive item) until 4th working day. No real apology just an email ‘teaching’ me the way 1st class post works which actually stated they aim to deliver next day inc. Saturdays but if not by the second working day! Happy to take money for first class but no offer of refund of it. If you cannot be sure it will get there within the stated timelines then I do not think you should be taking peoples money for it, even if it is only pennies."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We are very sorry that Royal Mail failed to deliver on-time. We can not control what happens once the goods have left our warehouse and are inside Royal Mail systems. We quote the wording from Royal Mail website about delivery times and they have a responsibility to up hold those delivery times. We sent the goods to you as per your paid for service 1st Class.
Posted 1 year ago
"I paid over £6 for next day delivery and it took 8 days to come and they are refusing to give me back my money. Never ordering from here again."
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry that the service you received was not to you expectation. Providing the courier failed to deliver the order without good reason. Then there should be no reason as to why we can't offer you a refund. Please contact us again and I am happy to look into further - Mark Hanson - Director
Posted 1 year ago
"Product still hasn’t arrived must be lost in post"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I'm really sorry about this, please contact us direct so we can solve this.

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
"Good Morning. I have not received the order yet. Thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Please contact us direct so we can look into this.

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
"I really cannot give you a proper review since I have been waiting for my items for aboit 2 weeks and when it arrived today, the box was covered with purple colour, ie. the tests must have been damaged. I had to return it 😔😩"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Please contact us direct so we can look into this.

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Homehealth UK is rated 4.65 based on 1,703 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access