About Homehealth UK:
Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.
As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.
"It was my first order from this site.
All was very good packed and I got all on time- just one week in Ukraine. Very fast!
I am Very -Very happy! Will order more!
Also, It will be pleasure to get some discount next time :)
"I ordered my item over 2 weeks ago and still haven’t received it , this item was very important and has caused a lot of problems as I didn’t not receive it , £12 has gone to waste and I’m so upset ! Would never order from this site ever again"
We are very sorry that you didn't receive your order. All messages are responded to and sometimes the messages can go into your Junk Mail folder. Can I suggest that you contact us confirming your address details via the Home Health website Contact Us page and we will then look into the issue you for you.
"I have recently purchased a pack of 5x50 strips. I have a newly diagnosed diabetes 2 and have decided to monitor my glucose levels in order to find foods that disagree with me and help me to keep my glucose levels as near as normal levels as possible. This was my third batch, having purchased the first one from Amazon. I was very satisfied with delivery. However, I have an issue with the quality if the strips. I have been having wildly different readings to what I felt was the norm for me with the second batch in May. I have discovered that the first box was giving me readings around 20 and when I opened the second one, this dropped immediately to 6-8 as was usual for me. Afterwards I ordered this third lot of 5. And the results became very erratic again. I am an engineer and set up a scientific experiment. I have performed the test 5 times with strips from different containers marked 1-5. All at the same time, one after another. Results are not encouraging:
15.4, 9.8, 10.5, 9.2, 13.2
10.8, 6.1, 6.7, 6.5, 6.2
11.2, 8.2, 7.2, 5.8, 5.6
13.2, 15.4, 9.8, 10.2, 9.2
15.5, 10.0, 10.1,10.6, 9.8
12.4, 8.5, 7.8, 9.0, 6.8
As you can see from above figures that the range of readings is very large, almost doubling with some strips. Statistically this is an unacceptable range of errors. I have checked the glucometer and it shows it is OK. So I am left with totally unreliable results. There is no point in testing. Can you advise me what to do next? I have spent a lot of money on this equipment."
I am very sorry you have had issues with the product. You are correct that the level of variation is unacceptable - the ISO requirements for accuracy (which the SD meter is proven to surpass) is +/- 15% so something is definitely amiss.
The most common reason for inaccurate results like this is an issue with the testing procedure, especially amongst new users, so we would always recommend contacting us right away if you experience problems.
You need to make sure you are doing all of the following:
1. You wash your hands thoroughly.
2. You insert the strip into the meter.
3. You wait for the blood drop symbol to appear.
4. You then leave the strip in the meter and you touch only the tip of the strip to the blood drop, and allow the blood to be drawn up automatically in 1 go - if the blood stops half way and you have to re-touch the strip to the blood then you may get an erroneous reading. You must never put your blood onto the strip.
5. After the blood has been automatically drawn up the strip, a 5 second countdown starts.
If you are doing all of the this and are still getting strange readings then it might be worth wiping away the first drop of blood and testing with the 2nd drop. This will ensure that there are no interfering substances (eg. dirt or dust) in the sample. If you are taking consecutive readings to check for consistency, then it is important to make sure you wipe away the blood between each test.
"I posted my blood sample back on 31 July by first class for the Elisa test. They will have received it the next day. I had to email them twice to get a response.
They said to expect results on 10 August which is later than advertised anyway but come 10th August - no results. I emailed to chase and was ignored. It is now the weekend so my blood sample will be beyond the 14 days and not viable to test. Customer service appalling - to not update and then keep the results and blood that long so it’s not viable is really bad. I will be asking for a refund as with the time elapsed I won’t trust the results anyway.
Everything above is true and provable. If the company replies to say anything other than the above will simply be untrue.
I’d suggest anyone else look elsewhere for this test - there are other companies."
I am sorry for the delay in replying to your email - unfortunately you emailed after we had closed on Friday but we did reply to you first thing this morning. I have emailed the lab for an update on your results and I would expect them to be available later today - they will immediately be emailed to you as per your request.
As already explained to you, the blood sample needs to be received by the lab within 14 days. As your sample was received by the lab within 2 days of us receiving the sample form you, there is no concern over its viability.
Posted 6 months ago
Your results have now been emailed to you - please confirm receipt.
"Terrible instructions for the Vit D test.
List of components uses different terminology to instructions.
Images on instructions very unclear.
Clearly designed for someone who already knows how to use the kit.
They should not sell this to the general public until they have decent instructions. A video would cost you peanuts to produce.
Gentleman who helped me on the phone was very helpful and professional."
This is an extremely unfair review. The product you bought is intended for use my medical professionals, as very clearly stated on the listing:
"Solely for use by medical professionals
Fully CE Marked for professional use"
There is also a copy of the full instructions for use that you could have checked.
We did explain this to you when you called and we said you could return the tests for a refund but you wanted help using them instead, so my colleague took a great deal of time walking you through the entire testing process.
"Considering my delivery still hasn't arrived and I ordered quite a while ago I don't know what's happened. There was no information about whether it was on its way and nothing to say it has been delivered so I'm rather confused as to where it is?...not happy"
I have checked and we sent you an email with tracking information when this was dispatched - if you did not receive this then it may be in your junk folder or you might have mistyped your email address so please check and let us know.
I can see that this package has now been returned to us because you gave an incomplete address; you did not indicate what house number you live at. Please email us advising if you want us to re-send the order or refund your payment.
"I have not received my package at all. I went to the royalmail post office but they said a sports direct package has been received. From a pregnancy test kit to sports direct. I did not bother to know why my package was not correct or why it wasn’t delivered to my home when I signed up for a timed delivery. But it was a bad experience overall."
We are very sorry that your order hasn't reached you. Unfortunately from time to time orders do go missing in the postal system but you are fully covered and we will do what we can to ensure that you either receive your order or you are reimbursed.
Once again we are very sorry that your order hasn't arrived. Please make sure that you have contacted us directly with your order number so that we can locate your order and deal with this issue quickly and satisfactorily.
"Hi, I received my Preseed order, but there's only a few months' shelf life left on the product, so it would be well out of date before the tube is finished.
I contacted customer service, but have been told it can't be replaced as you have no fresh product in stock. How do I get a refund?
We are very sorry for the short dated stock received. Though the products still doesn't expire till June 2018, we do now have new stock available and would be happy to offer you a replacement. Please contact us again if you would like us to replace the product for you.
"Paid for first class, didn’t receive (very sensitive item) until 4th working day. No real apology just an email ‘teaching’ me the way 1st class post works which actually stated they aim to deliver next day inc. Saturdays but if not by the second working day! Happy to take money for first class but no offer of refund of it. If you cannot be sure it will get there within the stated timelines then I do not think you should be taking peoples money for it, even if it is only pennies."
We are very sorry that Royal Mail failed to deliver on-time. We can not control what happens once the goods have left our warehouse and are inside Royal Mail systems. We quote the wording from Royal Mail website about delivery times and they have a responsibility to up hold those delivery times. We sent the goods to you as per your paid for service 1st Class.
We are very sorry that the service you received was not to you expectation. Providing the courier failed to deliver the order without good reason. Then there should be no reason as to why we can't offer you a refund. Please contact us again and I am happy to look into further - Mark Hanson - Director
"I really cannot give you a proper review since I have been waiting for my items for aboit 2 weeks and when it arrived today, the box was covered with purple colour, ie. the tests must have been damaged. I had to return it 😔😩"
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.