Homehealth UK Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,647 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Homehealth UK

About Homehealth UK:
Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:
01923711511

Email:
orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:
Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Homehealth UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Anna Horelova
"It was my first order from this site. All was very good packed and I got all on time- just one week in Ukraine. Very fast! I am Very -Very happy! Will order more! Also, It will be pleasure to get some discount next time :) Anna"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
2
Mary Mcguigan
"The cholestral strips do not match code on machine. Hopefully this is being resolved. I have contacted you by email and phone call . Mary McGuigan"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
"There items are great and the price is excellent. I would definitely recommend this site, also delivery is great price and fast Thankyou for a great shopping experience"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Took 6 days for item to be delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

I have checked the tracking details as per your order and according to Royal Mail the goods were delivered on Friday 01 February at 10:05am by Glasgow Rutherglen delivery office. The postman scans the package at the delivery location and this is recorded via the GPS location when the scan takes place.

Could someone else have accepted the package and forgotten to give it to you or the item left in a safe place? If not, the package was probably left with a near neighbour.

If you cannot locate the package, please email us directly and we will ask Royal Mail to investigate further.

Kind regards
Alex Reynolds
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Excellent ordering procedure and delivery, the unit failed to work the first time i tried it. No going to see how good the backup is."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

I am very sorry you had issues with the product. Can you please email us with your order details and specific information about what the problem is so that we can help?

Kind regards,

Jamie
Home Health UK.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very difficult to decipher the results. Just thought it was too vague."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with the product. Please can you email us directly with your order number and more details about exactly what the issue was so that we can try to help?

Kind regards,

Jamie
Home Health UK
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery was swift but the product was faulty"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I still haven’t received my order and by telephone nobody answers and I’ve sent a mail."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We are very sorry that your order still hasn't arrived. All our shipments are fully insured so we be happy to re-send or refund you in full. Please contact us via the website you bought through ans we can deal with your issue then.
Posted 9 months ago
"I paid extra for first-class delivery, rather than the free standard second class option. Four days later the order hadn't arrived. I contacted this company asking for a refund of the extra postage I had paid and received a surly response ignoring my refund request saying delivery within 1-2 days wasn't 'guaranteed' with first class delivery (something not stated on their website anywhere). So they begrudge refunding 77p - classy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry that you experienced issues with delivery. 1st Class postage is a service offered by Royal Mail and the expected delivery times, again are published by Royal Mail. I am sorry that there was a delay but once the item has left our warehouse we are unable to track it as it goes through the postal system.
Posted 1 year ago
"Would like to send a review but haven't received the goods yet has now been 8 days. Hope to here from you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

I am very sorry your order did not arrive on time please can you contact us via our Website and we can look into this for you and either resend or refund your order.
Posted 1 year ago
"Postage was fast and product great... But the battery died after 4 times of using it!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

I am very sorry to hear this, The battery must have been faulty as this should last longer than this. We will take this up with the manufacturer.

Kind regards.
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered on Thursday, order received on Wednesday when I paid for next day delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

I see your order was placed on the Thursday evening which means it would have been dispatched on the Friday, i see you also paid for 1st class delivery, this is not a guaranteed next day delivery service, this usually takes 1-2 working days but delays can occur.

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
"Product just did not work despite following instructions exactly. There also did not appear to be any powder in the pot provided so maybe that is where things went wrong. Having said that the delivery of the product was very quick, just a shame it was useless!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

I am very sorry you had problems with this product, we sell many of these and get very few issues with them.

If you could please contact us directly explaining exactly what it was that did not work and we can help resolve the issue.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

Kind regards.
Posted 1 year ago
"Item arrived five days later than confirmed expected delivery date. Address and postcode was given correctly but was told on original date driver could not find address. Item satisfactory but not impressed with service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

I am very sorry there was a delay with the delivery of your order, 2nd class delivery will usually take 3-5 working days to arrive but sometimes small delays can occur so unfortunately the estimated delivery times can sometimes be incorrect.

Kind regards.
Posted 1 year ago
"I have not receive the product.... ??? Nothing to review other than poor / slow delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear William,

I am very sorry the order is yet to arrive. As promised in our email, the goods were sent on May 15th so should arrive soon. Most packages sent to the USA will arrive within 5-7 business days but unfortunately delays can sometimes happen when goods have to pass through customs.

Can you please email us directly confirming your delivery address so that we can investigate further for you?

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately I never received my delivery, I got confirmation email from you guys but my order was never delivered to my address, so my opinion is rather poor"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon,

Sorry the goods did not arrived 2nd class delivery usually take 3-5 working days but sometimes delays can occur, there may have been a delay with Royal Mail but if you would like to contact us directly we can arrange a resend or a refund.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

Kind regards.
Posted 1 year ago
"The books I bought are too small for my eyesight I'm a OAP and I do ware glasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The test kit was rubbish"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

I'm very sorry to hear you feel this way, we sell many of these kits and get very few problems with them, if you would like to contact us directly and explain what it is you had problems with we would be happy to help.

Kind regards.
Posted 2 years ago
"I was lead to believe that this was a "home" test. Upon receiving the items the instructions directed me to use my own mixing tube and to put it on a centrifugal machine for 3 minutes. I'm pretty sure the average person doesn't have these items at home! Basically the items I received were useless due to this."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"1 of the tests never worked, but the others gave an an accurate reading,I thought I was getting 10 tests but only received 1x multiple test,maybe I had read it wrong . easy to use though.thankfully won't need to use again as got the result I was hoping for from someone else."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

I'm very sorry you had problems with this test, I see that you did order a 10 panel test, is it possible you can contact us directly to explain what exactly the problem was with the tests.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

Kind regards.
Posted 2 years ago
"The blood glucose meter that i purchased reads much higher than two other meters that i have so i do not think that it is accurate"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry that you feel the Blood Glucose Meter you have is working as expected. I also notice that you have not contacted us directly about this. If can please contact us directly we will be able to offer more advanced help. As general guide this is quite normal. No two meters will give the same readings as the blood sample is not the same. There are many factors that can change the reading from one blood sample to another. The main part to look at and this is the only way to see in the meter is reading higher or lower is to look at the average for 7, 14 and 30 days, and reference this against your HbA1c reading. As this is the only true reading of glucose levels in your blood. We look forward to receiving your email where we will then be able to offer specific advice about your readings.
Posted 2 years ago
"I was happy with them at first, I had just been diagnosed as diabetic and was buying Code Free strips from them - 50 for £6.99. Then in October they went up to £7.69 - this price increase was blamed as usual, on Brexit! Well I have now found another supplier who are selling them at £6.99. Very disappointed with this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sorry that we had to increase the price of the SD Codefree Strips but unfortunately we had no choice. We buy all our stock in USD and the exchange rate has fallen by ~15% since the UK voted to leave the EU. Therefore, our cost price has risen by this amount. We delayed increasing our prices for as long as we could but simply do not make large enough margins to absorb this type of cost increase.

I would also like to point out that the SD Codefree blood glucose strips are still the cheapest blood glucose strips available by some distance and they have been ever since we launched the product in 2011. In fact this recent price increase was the first price increase on the SD strips in the 5 years we have been selling the product.

It seems unlikely, but hopefully the exchange rate improves and if it does we will definitely reduce our prices accordingly.
Posted 2 years ago
"The self-test kit does not work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

I am very sorry to hear you have had problems with this item, if you could contact us directly and explain exactly what it is that you had problems with and we can make sure this was not a user error and help in any way possible.

Kind regards.
Posted 2 years ago
Homehealth UK is rated 4.64 based on 1,647 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support