Home Health UK Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,900 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Home Health UK
4.7
Based on 2,900 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Home Health UK Reviews

About Home Health UK:


Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01923711511

Email:

orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:

Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Home Health UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered on Thursday, order received on Wednesday when I paid for next day delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning, I see your order was placed on the Thursday evening which means it would have been dispatched on the Friday, i see you also paid for 1st class delivery, this is not a guaranteed next day delivery service, this usually takes 1-2 working days but delays can occur. Kind regards
Posted 4 years ago
Product just did not work despite following instructions exactly. There also did not appear to be any powder in the pot provided so maybe that is where things went wrong. Having said that the delivery of the product was very quick, just a shame it was useless!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning, I am very sorry you had problems with this product, we sell many of these and get very few issues with them. If you could please contact us directly explaining exactly what it was that did not work and we can help resolve the issue. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind regards.
Posted 4 years ago
Item arrived five days later than confirmed expected delivery date. Address and postcode was given correctly but was told on original date driver could not find address. Item satisfactory but not impressed with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning, I am very sorry there was a delay with the delivery of your order, 2nd class delivery will usually take 3-5 working days to arrive but sometimes small delays can occur so unfortunately the estimated delivery times can sometimes be incorrect. Kind regards.
Posted 4 years ago
I have not receive the product.... ??? Nothing to review other than poor / slow delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear William, I am very sorry the order is yet to arrive. As promised in our email, the goods were sent on May 15th so should arrive soon. Most packages sent to the USA will arrive within 5-7 business days but unfortunately delays can sometimes happen when goods have to pass through customs. Can you please email us directly confirming your delivery address so that we can investigate further for you? Kind regards, Jamie Baxter
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately I never received my delivery, I got confirmation email from you guys but my order was never delivered to my address, so my opinion is rather poor
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon, Sorry the goods did not arrived 2nd class delivery usually take 3-5 working days but sometimes delays can occur, there may have been a delay with Royal Mail but if you would like to contact us directly we can arrange a resend or a refund. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind regards.
Posted 5 years ago
The books I bought are too small for my eyesight I'm a OAP and I do ware glasses.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The test kit was rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I'm very sorry to hear you feel this way, we sell many of these kits and get very few problems with them, if you would like to contact us directly and explain what it is you had problems with we would be happy to help. Kind regards.
Posted 5 years ago
I was lead to believe that this was a "home" test. Upon receiving the items the instructions directed me to use my own mixing tube and to put it on a centrifugal machine for 3 minutes. I'm pretty sure the average person doesn't have these items at home! Basically the items I received were useless due to this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
1 of the tests never worked, but the others gave an an accurate reading,I thought I was getting 10 tests but only received 1x multiple test,maybe I had read it wrong . easy to use though.thankfully won't need to use again as got the result I was hoping for from someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi there, I'm very sorry you had problems with this test, I see that you did order a 10 panel test, is it possible you can contact us directly to explain what exactly the problem was with the tests. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind regards.
Posted 5 years ago
The blood glucose meter that i purchased reads much higher than two other meters that i have so i do not think that it is accurate
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry that you feel the Blood Glucose Meter you have is working as expected. I also notice that you have not contacted us directly about this. If can please contact us directly we will be able to offer more advanced help. As general guide this is quite normal. No two meters will give the same readings as the blood sample is not the same. There are many factors that can change the reading from one blood sample to another. The main part to look at and this is the only way to see in the meter is reading higher or lower is to look at the average for 7, 14 and 30 days, and reference this against your HbA1c reading. As this is the only true reading of glucose levels in your blood. We look forward to receiving your email where we will then be able to offer specific advice about your readings.
Posted 5 years ago
I was happy with them at first, I had just been diagnosed as diabetic and was buying Code Free strips from them - 50 for £6.99. Then in October they went up to £7.69 - this price increase was blamed as usual, on Brexit! Well I have now found another supplier who are selling them at £6.99. Very disappointed with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am very sorry that we had to increase the price of the SD Codefree Strips but unfortunately we had no choice. We buy all our stock in USD and the exchange rate has fallen by ~15% since the UK voted to leave the EU. Therefore, our cost price has risen by this amount. We delayed increasing our prices for as long as we could but simply do not make large enough margins to absorb this type of cost increase. I would also like to point out that the SD Codefree blood glucose strips are still the cheapest blood glucose strips available by some distance and they have been ever since we launched the product in 2011. In fact this recent price increase was the first price increase on the SD strips in the 5 years we have been selling the product. It seems unlikely, but hopefully the exchange rate improves and if it does we will definitely reduce our prices accordingly.
Posted 5 years ago
The self-test kit does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear you have had problems with this item, if you could contact us directly and explain exactly what it is that you had problems with and we can make sure this was not a user error and help in any way possible. Kind regards.
Posted 5 years ago
Order not yet received.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, If you could contact us directly regarding the non receipt of the item we can look into arranging a refund or resend of the goods. Sorry for any inconvenience. Kind regards.
Posted 5 years ago
The cholestral strips do not match code on machine. Hopefully this is being resolved. I have contacted you by email and phone call . Mary McGuigan
Home Health UK 2 star review on 19th October 2016
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We apologise for the error and we hope that you have received your replacement tests. We have now resolved the issue and replaced all Cholesterol Tubs inside the packs as standard and no further issues have been reported.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi i still havent received it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i still have not recieve my orderfrom 20th of may
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Received liver test strips (2x2) but did not receive the comparison chart to cross reference the resulting colors to. Opened my first pack, thinking it was inside According to the manual, I had to use them right away. But without the comparison chart, the strips are useless to me and are now wasted...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It's been over 2 weeks and have yet to receive my order
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have not yet received my order, which was sent on 29/02/2016. António Melo
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, We are sorry that your order hasn't arrived yet. As we have stated in our email to you, your order is fully insured and if it fails to arrive by the 27/3 then we will be happy to resend your order again. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused.
Posted 6 years ago
I still have not received my order i placed on 18th Feb, and chose the 1st class postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Home Health UK is rated 4.68 based on 2,900 reviews