Homehealth UK Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,782 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Homehealth UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Homehealth UK Reviews

About Homehealth UK:


Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:

01923711511

Email:

orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:

Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Homehealth UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The blood glucose meter that i purchased reads much higher than two other meters that i have so i do not think that it is accurate
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry that you feel the Blood Glucose Meter you have is working as expected. I also notice that you have not contacted us directly about this. If can please contact us directly we will be able to offer more advanced help. As general guide this is quite normal. No two meters will give the same readings as the blood sample is not the same. There are many factors that can change the reading from one blood sample to another. The main part to look at and this is the only way to see in the meter is reading higher or lower is to look at the average for 7, 14 and 30 days, and reference this against your HbA1c reading. As this is the only true reading of glucose levels in your blood. We look forward to receiving your email where we will then be able to offer specific advice about your readings.
Posted 2 years ago
I was happy with them at first, I had just been diagnosed as diabetic and was buying Code Free strips from them - 50 for £6.99. Then in October they went up to £7.69 - this price increase was blamed as usual, on Brexit! Well I have now found another supplier who are selling them at £6.99. Very disappointed with this company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sorry that we had to increase the price of the SD Codefree Strips but unfortunately we had no choice. We buy all our stock in USD and the exchange rate has fallen by ~15% since the UK voted to leave the EU. Therefore, our cost price has risen by this amount. We delayed increasing our prices for as long as we could but simply do not make large enough margins to absorb this type of cost increase.

I would also like to point out that the SD Codefree blood glucose strips are still the cheapest blood glucose strips available by some distance and they have been ever since we launched the product in 2011. In fact this recent price increase was the first price increase on the SD strips in the 5 years we have been selling the product.

It seems unlikely, but hopefully the exchange rate improves and if it does we will definitely reduce our prices accordingly.
Posted 2 years ago
The self-test kit does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

I am very sorry to hear you have had problems with this item, if you could contact us directly and explain exactly what it is that you had problems with and we can make sure this was not a user error and help in any way possible.

Kind regards.
Posted 2 years ago
Order not yet received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

If you could contact us directly regarding the non receipt of the item we can look into arranging a refund or resend of the goods.
Sorry for any inconvenience.

Kind regards.
Posted 3 years ago
The cholestral strips do not match code on machine. Hopefully this is being resolved. I have contacted you by email and phone call . Mary McGuigan
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We apologise for the error and we hope that you have received your replacement tests. We have now resolved the issue and replaced all Cholesterol Tubs inside the packs as standard and no further issues have been reported.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi i still havent received it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i still have not recieve my orderfrom 20th of may
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Received liver test strips (2x2) but did not receive the comparison chart to cross reference the resulting colors to. Opened my first pack, thinking it was inside According to the manual, I had to use them right away. But without the comparison chart, the strips are useless to me and are now wasted...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It's been over 2 weeks and have yet to receive my order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have not yet received my order, which was sent on 29/02/2016. António Melo
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

We are sorry that your order hasn't arrived yet. As we have stated in our email to you, your order is fully insured and if it fails to arrive by the 27/3 then we will be happy to resend your order again. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused.
Posted 3 years ago
I still have not received my order i placed on 18th Feb, and chose the 1st class postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After speaking to customer services on the telephone I was advised to place my order online which I did. I needed the blood glucose kit and strips the next day so paid £6.99 for next working day delivery which should have been today. I checked my Homehealth UK account page and it states the order has completed. I'm not sure if this means it's completed their end or whether its assuming delivery has been made and the order has now completed. I stayed home all day and the courier didn't arrive. There was no card put through my door and I would have known if someone had done so as my dogs always bark when someone is at the front door without even ringing the bell or putting something in the letterbox, and I kept an eye out myself as I needed to go out today to the doctors surgery. Unfortunately I couldnt do so as I was stuck indoors waiting for the delivery to arrive. I don't suppose the monitor will arrive tomorrow, as it's Saturday. I could have got a monitor from the local pharmacy for the same price this order has cost me including the next day delivery fee, and had I known the courier wasn't going to delivery today that's what I would have done. I feel this company needs to issue customers with a tracking number for any items sent via courier so customers can contact the courier direct to find out where their parcel is. I do not know if this company will be open tomorrow as it's the w/end but will try and get in touch with them by phone asap. I have already sent an email to them. I'll update this review if I can if and when the monitor arrives and when I get a refund for the courier fee I paid from Homehealth UK. I won't be needing a courier next day delivery in future, hopefully, and will chose free delivery, let's hope that is more successful than their courier service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

We are sorry for the issue you had regarding delivery. This is out of our control and we are not made aware if there have been any problems with miss-routing of packages. Completed Status means that we have processed the order and it has been dispatched. We are not linked up to the courier's system. When we send items out by couier we send the courier your email address so that they can keep you informed, on the progress of your delivery.
As you are aware the courier fee has been refunded and you should have receved your meter by now. We would be very grateful if you could update your review to state this and re-score the review in respect of the service you have received in dealing with your issue.
Once again please accept our apologies.
Kind regards

Mark Hanson
Operations Director.
Posted 3 years ago
very slow delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
it's not arrived yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi,

We are sorry that your item has not arrived. Please contact us and we will be happy to assist you in this matter.
Posted 4 years ago
Usually spot on but the last delivery was only one tub of strips instead of 6 I have had to leave to go abroad with strips to last me one week only Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer,

We are very sorry that this error has happened. Unfortunately picking and packing issues happen and we do our very best to limit these mistakes. Sometimes though we make mistakes. We are willing to help where we can to resolve this issue for you. Please contact us via your purchase site and we will do all we can to rectify the problem.
Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused by this mistake.

Kind regards

Mark Hanson
Home Health UK Ltd
Posted 4 years ago
Homehealth UK is rated 4.65 based on 1,782 reviews