Homehealth UK Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,762 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Homehealth UK

About Homehealth UK:
Home Health UK is committed to providing the highest quality of simple, reliable drug tests, pregnancy tests and health tests, which can be easily carried out in the home. Our tests available range from allergy tests, blood glucose meter to drug tests and pregnancy tests. Our range of drug tests are suitable for both home testing, professional testing and the workplace testing. There are also various other home testing products, such as, clearblue pregnancy tests, digital ovulation tests, male and female fertility tests and laboratory tests Food Intolerance, DNA Paternity and Hair Drug Analysis.

As well as offering a variety of health tests, Home Health UK also provide hundreds of pages of easy to read health information and advice, with something of interest for everyone. With great prices, secure online ordering and discrete packing.

Visit Website

Phone:
01923711511

Email:
orders@homehealth-uk.com

Location:
Unit A, Greatham Road Industrial Estate,
Greatham Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Homehealth UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"arrived the next day all good thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient and considerate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very fast delivery. Everything is ok. It's not first time for me to order. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic service and excellent value. I now have to buy my own meter and all that come with. So expensive until I found Homehealth. Thanks to you I can afford test strips and lances helping me to keep track of what my blood glucose levels are doing. Cannot praise your service and prompt delivery enough. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have purchased from Homehealth UK twice. Their products are good value, and have hepled me in deciding whether or not I needed to see my GP. I would definitely use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered an Alcohol breath test kit which is required for driving in France. It arrived next day, which, considering the distance that we live from where the company is based was excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have recently purchased a pack of 5x50 strips. I have a newly diagnosed diabetes 2 and have decided to monitor my glucose levels in order to find foods that disagree with me and help me to keep my glucose levels as near as normal levels as possible. This was my third batch, having purchased the first one from Amazon. I was very satisfied with delivery. However, I have an issue with the quality if the strips. I have been having wildly different readings to what I felt was the norm for me with the second batch in May. I have discovered that the first box was giving me readings around 20 and when I opened the second one, this dropped immediately to 6-8 as was usual for me. Afterwards I ordered this third lot of 5. And the results became very erratic again. I am an engineer and set up a scientific experiment. I have performed the test 5 times with strips from different containers marked 1-5. All at the same time, one after another. Results are not encouraging: 15.4, 9.8, 10.5, 9.2, 13.2 10.8, 6.1, 6.7, 6.5, 6.2 11.2, 8.2, 7.2, 5.8, 5.6 13.2, 15.4, 9.8, 10.2, 9.2 15.5, 10.0, 10.1,10.6, 9.8 12.4, 8.5, 7.8, 9.0, 6.8 As you can see from above figures that the range of readings is very large, almost doubling with some strips. Statistically this is an unacceptable range of errors. I have checked the glucometer and it shows it is OK. So I am left with totally unreliable results. There is no point in testing. Can you advise me what to do next? I have spent a lot of money on this equipment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I am very sorry you have had issues with the product. You are correct that the level of variation is unacceptable - the ISO requirements for accuracy (which the SD meter is proven to surpass) is +/- 15% so something is definitely amiss.

The most common reason for inaccurate results like this is an issue with the testing procedure, especially amongst new users, so we would always recommend contacting us right away if you experience problems.

You need to make sure you are doing all of the following:

1. You wash your hands thoroughly.

2. You insert the strip into the meter.

3. You wait for the blood drop symbol to appear.

4. You then leave the strip in the meter and you touch only the tip of the strip to the blood drop, and allow the blood to be drawn up automatically in 1 go - if the blood stops half way and you have to re-touch the strip to the blood then you may get an erroneous reading. You must never put your blood onto the strip.

5. After the blood has been automatically drawn up the strip, a 5 second countdown starts.

If you are doing all of the this and are still getting strange readings then it might be worth wiping away the first drop of blood and testing with the 2nd drop. This will ensure that there are no interfering substances (eg. dirt or dust) in the sample. If you are taking consecutive readings to check for consistency, then it is important to make sure you wipe away the blood between each test.

Please let us know if this solves your issues.

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 1 year ago
"The product which I purchased arrived quickly, is effective and good value."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very fast delivery, product liver test was very easy to use would buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Website is easy to manoeuvre and I found exactly what I was looking for, price was competitive and the product was easy to use with excellent instructions and figures to follow. It arrived on time and gave me huge reassurance. Thank you. Will definitely use you again, thank goodness for your services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I posted my blood sample back on 31 July by first class for the Elisa test. They will have received it the next day. I had to email them twice to get a response. They said to expect results on 10 August which is later than advertised anyway but come 10th August - no results. I emailed to chase and was ignored. It is now the weekend so my blood sample will be beyond the 14 days and not viable to test. Customer service appalling - to not update and then keep the results and blood that long so it’s not viable is really bad. I will be asking for a refund as with the time elapsed I won’t trust the results anyway. Everything above is true and provable. If the company replies to say anything other than the above will simply be untrue. I’d suggest anyone else look elsewhere for this test - there are other companies."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

I am sorry for the delay in replying to your email - unfortunately you emailed after we had closed on Friday but we did reply to you first thing this morning. I have emailed the lab for an update on your results and I would expect them to be available later today - they will immediately be emailed to you as per your request.

As already explained to you, the blood sample needs to be received by the lab within 14 days. As your sample was received by the lab within 2 days of us receiving the sample form you, there is no concern over its viability.

Kind regards,
Jamie Baxter
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Your results have now been emailed to you - please confirm receipt.

Kind regards,

Jamie Baxter
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product and very good price. Well packaged and quick delivery. What's not to like? Will recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very fast, reliable information, worthy price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On bad mobility days I can't reach my nearest chemist. Thank goodness for online chemist Homehealth UK that provide an excellent service directly to my door"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An excellent service fast with easy instructions even the staff on the phone were very polite and helpful thankyou for your help and excellent service. I would definitely recommend using them. Got through on the phone straight away no problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Urine strips arrived promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I recently made a purchase and I'm really pleased with it. It was very reasonably priced and arrived very quickly. I will definitely pass your details on to friends. Thanks Pete."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Being able to speak to someone is an excellent service..it enabled me to make important decisions about my purchases. Item ordered arrived the next day with no delivery problems. I'm about to reorder and feel confident all will go smoothly. Where health issues are involved, I think this confidence in a supplier is very important."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Homehealth UK is rated 4.65 based on 1,762 reviews